Fill out my online form.


Lincoln Co. is located in southern middle Tennessee on the Alabama state line. This area is heavily populated with white-tail deer. Opportunities for great bucks are not uncommon. Terrain includes Appalatian foothills to swampy bottomlands with heavy timber, croplands, and river bottoms between. Lincoln Co. is located in Unit L (L=liberal) deer management unit where the Young Sportsman Hunt bag limit for October 29-30,2016 is one buck per day and three antlerless deer per day. You may harvest one buck and three antlerless deer on October 29,2016. This can be repeated October 30,2016

Adults Hunter Education Requirements
Adults (21 years or older) guiding juvenile hunters must meet the requirements of hunters education for Tennessee as follows; Anyone born on or after January 1, 1969 must possess valid proof of hunters education certification from one of the fifty U.S. states or a U.S. territory.

Juveniles Hunters Education Requirements (resident or non-resident)
All youth hunters must be within reach of the guide so as to take immediate possession and control of the weapon
6-9 year olds=No Hunters Education Requirement
10-16 year olds= Valid Proof of Hunters Education Required from U.S. state or territory. If hunter does not have hunters education at the time of hunt a three time one year exemption (Apprentice License Type 012) can be purchased for $12.00 through TWRA online licenses sales link.

License Requirements
Guides (resident or non-resident)
None (hunters education requirement must be met as above)

Resident Hunters
6-12 years old= no license required
13-15 years old= Junior Hunt/Fish/Trap License Type 002-$10.00
16 years old= Type 001 Hunt Fish Combo $34.00+Type 009 Big Game Gun $34.00 or Type 004 Sportsman $166.00

Non-resident Hunters
6-12 years old= no license required
13-15 years old=Type 086 NR Jr. Hunting All Game- $41 or Type 085 NR Jr. 7-Day  All Game- $26
16 years old= 7-Day All Game Type 074- $214.50
or Annual All Game Type 073- $305.00

500 square inches of daylight fluorescent orange must be worn at all times in or out of the the stand etc.on the head and upper body (hat and vest) of all guides and hunters as provided by state law (TCA 70-4-124) and must be worn by cameramen or anyone accompanying the hunt per hunt rules.

TWRA Link
www.tnwildlife.org

Hunting Guide Link
www.state.tn.us/twra/pdfs/huntguide.pdf

TWRA License Types Link
www.state.tn.us/twra/huntlicense.html#resident

TWRA Online Licenses Sales
www.4.wildlife.license.com/tn/